Osun Governor Swears-In 389 New Councillors

Osun Governor Swears-In 389 New Councillors

Gov. Rauf Aregbesola of Osun on today conducted the swearing-in ceremony for 389 newly elected councillors in the state.

The Osun State Independent Electoral Commission ( OSIEC ) had on Jan. 27 conducted parliamentary local government election in the state.

The commission also on Jan. 28 announced that all the 389 candidates of APC won the councillorship election.

OSIEC further stated that elected councillors would be running a parliamentary administrative system at the local government tier, with the councillors electing the chairmen among themselves.

Aregbesola, while performing the swearing-in ceremony, said that his administration adopted the parliamentary system of government in fulfillment of the wishes of the people.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here