PDP Sweeps 22 LG Chairmanship Seats In Delta

PDP Sweeps 22 LG Chairmanship Seats In Delta

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP won all 22 chairmanship seats and all but one councillorship position in the Delta State local government election conducted last Saturday, the Delta State Independent Electoral Commission, DSIEC declared yesterday.

The lone councillorship position won by the All Progressives Congress, APC was in Ward 2, Aniocha North local government area, the base of the minister of state for petroleum, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu.

The results were announced at the DSIEC headquarters in Asaba, by the various local government returning officers who took turns to make their declaration.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here